Quantcast
skip navigation
Home Tickets Team Schedule News Fans #PlayMNBox Shop Community

2008 Season Recap

2008 Regular Season

Date Visiting Home Box Score Record Attendance
Fri, Jan. 11 Minnesota 17 Toronto 16 Final OT
1-0
13,317
Sat, Jan. 12 Toronto 4 Minnesota 11 Final
2-0
10,104
Sat. Jan. 26 Minnesota 18 Rochester 17 Final OT
3-0
9,686
Sat, Feb. 2 Minnesota 14 San Jose 12 Final
4-0
3.895
Fri, Feb. 8 New York 9 Minnesota 16 Final
5-0
10,204
Sun, Feb. 10 Portland 13 Minnesota 14 Final OT
6-0
11,244
Sat, Feb. 16 Minnesota 14 Buffalo 16 Final
6-1
14,446
Fri, Feb. 22 Minnesota 8 Philadelphia 17 Final
6-2
10,342
Sat, Mar. 8 Minnesota 7 Buffalo 11 Final
6-3
12,313
Fri, Mar. 14 Chicago 9 Minnesota 13 Final
7-3
13,004
Sat, Mar. 29 Minnesota 10 Chicago 15 Final
7-4
4,036
Sat, Apr. 5 New York 9 Minnesota 12 Final
8-4
10,854
Sat, Apr. 12 Philadelphia 14 Minnesota 15 Final OT
9-4
12,830
Sat, Apr. 19 Rochester 11 Minnesota 8 Final
9-5
11,568
Fri, Apr. 25 Chicago 12 Minnesota 10 Final
9-6
11,439
Sat, Apr. 26 Minnesota 12 Chicago 11 Final
10-6
6,014

2008 Playoffs (#1 Seed East, 0-1)

Date Round Visiting Home Box Score Record Attendance
Sat, May 3 Divisional Semifinals New York 11 Minnesota 8 Final
0-1
11,088

2008 Regular Season Stats

PLAYERS GP G A PTS PIM PPG SHG LB SOG FO FOW FO%
Secore, Andy 14 28 48 76 4 6 0 59 101 0 0 0
Ward, Ryan 16 33 36 69 10 5 3 56 128 0 0 0
Point, Craig 16 27 34 61 8 10 0 74 125 29 17 0.586
Pollock, Sean 16 24 36 60 26 6 3 64 101 0 0 0
Culp, Chad 16 23 32 55 14 3 0 89 99 0 0 0
Hominuck, Mike (R) 7 5 16 21 2 2 0 35 34 0 0 0
Sharp, Ryan 15 9 11 20 72 0 1 78 29 0 0 0
Hill, Dean (R) 7 9 10 19 0 7 0 9 39 0 0 0
Marohl, Dan 5 5 5 10 0 2 0 8 22 0 0 0
McDade, Rory 8 4 13 17 4 0 0 11 16 0 0 0
Cousins, Ryan 16 9 5 14 36 1 0 87 30 3 0 0
Hill, Travis 14 3 11 14 86 0 0 108 22 208 81 0.389
Cromwell, Keith 4 5 5 10 0 3 0 1 19 0 0 0
Pacey, Eric 15 2 8 10 12 0 0 45 13 0 0 0
Sullivan, Jon 16 3 6 9 25 1 1 65 8 1 0 0
Ross, Kyle 13 3 6 9 26 0 0 77 10 0 0 0
Achenbach, Colin 8 2 4 6 8 0 0 35 6 0 0 0
Talbot, Noah 16 0 6 6 18 0 0 49 4 0 0 0
Patterson, Nick 16 0 5 5 2 0 0 9 0 0 0 0
Norbraten, Justin 6 0 5 5 6 0 0 21 6 50 20 0.4
Miyashita, Mark (R) 6 1 3 4 6 0 0 43 6 96 38 0.396
Halls, Darren (R) 7 2 1 3 11 0 0 27 4 64 31 0.484
Biers, Andrew 2 1 2 3 0 0 0 8 1 2 0 0
Courtney, Chris 2 1 1 2 0 0 0 9 1 0 0 0
Rubel, Ian 3 0 2 2 0 0 0 6 0 0 0 0
Inch, Nick 8 0 1 1 10 0 0 20 1 0 0 0
Croswell, Kevin 5 0 1 1 2 0 0 3 1 0 0 0
TOTALS 277 199 313 512 388 46 8 1096 826 453 187 0.412
Name GP MIN W L SOG GA GAA SV SV%
Nick Patterson 16 905:34 10 4 778 180 11.93 598 .769
Kevin Croswell 16 63:56 0 2 58 13 12.20 45 .776