Quantcast
skip navigation
Home Experience Team Schedule Fan Center Community MN Lacrosse Shop

2012 Season Recap

2012 Regular Season (9-7, 3rd West)

Date Visiting Home Box Score Record Attendance
Sat, Jan. 14 Minnesota 14 Colorado 20 Final 0-1 14,106
Sat, Jan 28 Buffalo 11 Minnesota 19 Final 1-1 8,232
Sat, Feb. 4 Minnesota 14 Rochester 16 Final 1-2 5,267
Fri, Feb. 10 Edmonton 9 Minnesota 10 Final OT 2-2 7,012
Sun, Feb. 12 Rochester 6 Minnesota 9 Final 3-2 7,087
Sat, Feb. 18 Colorado 12 Minnesota 7 Final 3-3 9,030
Fri, Feb. 24 Minnesota 15 Washington 7 Final 4-3 3,703
Sat, Mar. 3 Minnesota 15 Calgary 11 Final 5-3 7,638
Sat, Mar. 17 Minnesota 10 Buffalo 13 Final 5-4 15,003
Sun, Mar. 25 Minnesota 13 Washington 20 Final 5-5 3,618
Fri, Mar. 30 Calgary 15 Minnesota 10 Final 5-6 8,510
Sat, Mar. 31 Minnesota 8 Edmonton 9 Final OT 5-7 6,011
Fri, Apr. 6 Minnesota 13 Philadelphia 9 Final 6-7 8,070
Sat, Apr. 14 Washington 9 Minnesota 14 Final 7-7 8,239
Sat, Apr. 21 Philadelphia 10 Minnesota 15 Final 8-7 9,357
Sat, Apr. 28 Colorado 13 Minnesota 16 Final 9-7 11,297

2012 Playoffs (#3 seed West, 1-1)

Date Round Visiting Home Box Score Record Attendance
May 05 Divisional Semifinals Minnesota 14 Colorado 10 Final
1-0
14,152
May 12 Divisional Finals Edmonton 15 Minnesota 3 Final
1-1
6,491

2012 Regular Season Stats

Name GP G A PTS PIM PPG SHG SOG LB FT FO FOW FO%
Callum Crawford 16 25 58 83 8 8 0 118 56 8 0 0 0
Ryan Benesch 13 33 39 72 18 12 3 123 38 4 0 0 0
Kevin Ross 16 28 31 59 6 9 0 121 45 5 1 1 100
Jordan MacIntosh (R) 16 23 28 51 6 3 1 80 153 14 357 151 42.3
Corbyn Tao (R) 16 18 21 39 9 3 1 65 63 5 0 0 0
Jay Card (R) 16 13 21 34 14 7 1 68 37 6 0 0 0
Andrew Suitor 16 15 11 26 74 2 1 44 120 25 94 34 36.2
Joel Henry (R) 13 9 15 24 13 4 0 47 30 2 0 0 0
Jamie Shewchuk 6 5 9 14 0 1 0 28 9 1 0 0 0
Josh Gillam (R) 6 4 9 13 0 1 0 21 21 2 0 0 0
Tyler Carlson (R) 10 0 11 11 0 0 0 0 11 4 0 0 0
Jeff Gilbert 16 2 9 11 36 0 2 8 66 26 0 0 0
Andrew Watt 16 6 3 9 26 0 4 20 53 21 1 0 0
Tyler Hass 9 8 1 9 4 0 0 13 39 8 0 0 0
David Earl (R) 11 3 3 6 2 0 0 12 37 13 0 0 0
Evan Kirk (R) 9 0 6 6 2 0 0 0 6 0 0 0 0
Nik Bilic (R) 15 1 4 5 21 0 0 5 29 8 0 0 0
Dan Ball (R) 15 1 4 5 25 0 0 3 26 11 1 0 0
Mitch Belisle 15 0 4 4 28 0 0 3 57 5 3 0 0
Joe Cinosky 14 1 3 4 4 0 0 4 21 14 2 1 50
Brendon Doran 9 2 1 3 4 1 0 6 19 5 0 0 0
Greg Downing 8 1 2 3 19 0 1 6 31 5 0 0 0
Patrick Smith (R) 1 2 0 2 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 0 0
Richard Morgan 13 1 1 2 8 0 0 8 15 12 0 0 0
Matt Kelly 12 0 0 0 4 0 0 0 18 6 0 0 0
Nick Patterson 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 0
Michael Brascia (R) 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
TOTALS 309 201 294 495 331 51 14 805 1002 210 459 187 0.407

2012 Regular Season Goalie Stats

Name GP MIN W L SOG GA GAA SV SV%
Evan Kirk 16 415:47 4 4 352 68 9.81 284 .807
Tyler Carlson 15 498:31 5 2 397 100 12.04 297 .748
Nick Patterson 1 60:00 0 1 50 20 20.00 30 .600