skip navigation
Home Team Schedule News Fans #PlayMNBox Shop Community

Mr. & Ms. Lacrosse Video

06/09/2011, 6:00pm CDT
By mnswarm.com

Highlights from this past weekend's Mr. & Ms. Lacrosse Award Banquet


2011 Mr. & Ms. Lacrosse

SAINT PAUL, Minn. - The Minnesota Minute Men have announced the winners of the 2011 Mr. & Ms. Lacrosse awards presented by the Minnesota Swarm in partnership with Dick’s Sporting Goods.

On the Boys side, a pair of Blake teammates took home both awards as George Ordway was named Mr. Lacrosse and Grant Dressen earned Mr. Goalie.
Together, Ordway and Dressen, who have been playing together since the third grade, led Blake to an 11-2 regular season record and a second place finish in the Section 5 playoffs. Ordway led the MSHSL with 74 points (39g, 35a), while Dressen posted an 8-1 record and a 5.36 GAA.
The first annual Ms. Lacrosse and Ms. Goalie awards went to two players in the Lake Conference.
Hilary Duda (Minnetonka) was voted Ms. Lacrosse and Brooke Jones (Edina) received Ms. Goalie. Duda helped the Skippers finish second in the Section 6 playoffs after a 10-3 regular season record. Her 74 points (46g, 28a) ranked seventh in the state. Jones posted an 8-4 record with a .630 SV% and led the Hornets (8-4) to second place in the Section 5 playoffs.
Other finalists for Mr. Lacrosse included: Ben Alberts (Woodbury), Carson Cannon (Stillwater), Chase Fisher (Minnetonka), Mitch Hugdahl (Eden Prairie), Steven Kiesel (Breck), and Christian Rekow (Benilde-St. Margaret’s).

Other finalists for Ms. Lacrosse included: Hilary Crowe (Blake), Hannah Dickman (Stillwater), Paige Jones (Edina), Abigail New (Holy Family Catholic), Sheridan Reiners (Bloomington Kennedy), Sammi Reiter (Stillwater).

In addition, Nate Johnson (Maple Grove), and Caroline Griffith (Breck) were the other finalists for Mr. & Ms. Goalie.

Past Winners
2010: Mr. Lacrosse – Bailey Dodds (Benilde-St. Margarets), Mr. Goalie – Lowell Fluke (Blake)
-- SWARM --

Tag(s): Home  News Center  Mr. & Ms. Lacrosse