skip navigation
Home Team Schedule News Fans #PlayMNBox Shop Community

Swarm hold fourth pick in 2011 NLL Draft

05/23/2011, 1:41pm CDT
By mnswarm.com

For the second straight season, Minnesota will select fourth overall on draft day

SAINT PAUL, Minn. – The National Lacrosse League (NLL) today announced the order of selection for the 2011 Entry Draft.  For the second straight season, the Minnesota Swarm will hold the fourth overall pick in the first round. Last season, Minnesota drafted Orangeville, Ontario native Andrew Suitor with the fourth pick.

In total, the Swarm has seven draft picks, which also includes the first (10th overall) and last (19th overall) selections in the second round. Minnesota finished the 2011 season with an 8-8 record and advanced to the postseason for the fifth time in franchise history.
The draft will consist of six rounds from which the league's ten teams will select a total of 59 eligible players from NCAA and NCIA college lacrosse programs, as well as Canada's junior lacrosse system. The order is subject to change via trades of selections between the clubs. The league will announce the date and location of the 2011 Entry Draft at a later date.

1. Philadelphia
2. Rochester (from Edmonton)
3. Colorado
4. Minnesota
5. Calgary (from Boston via Buffalo)
6. Edmonton (from Rochester via Colorado)
7. Boston (from Calgary)
8. Calgary (from Washington)

10. Minnesota (from Philadelphia via Toronto)
11. Rochester (from Edmonton)
12. Calgary (from Colorado)
13. Toronto (from Minnesota via Boston)
14. Toronto (from Boston)
15. Colorado (from Rochester via Minnesota)
16. Buffalo
17. Colorado (from Calgary)
18. Toronto (from Washington)
19. Minnesota (from Toronto via Buffalo)

20. Philadelphia
21. Edmonton
22. Washington (from Colorado)
23. Buffalo (from Minnesota)
24. Boston
25. Rochester
26. Buffalo
27. Buffalo (from Calgary)
28. Colorado (from Washington)
29. Minnesota (from Toronto)

30. Philadelphia
31. Edmonton
32. Colorado
33. Minnesota
34. Boston
35. Rochester
36. Buffalo
37. Boston (from Calgary)
38. Washington
39. Toronto

40. Rochester (from Philadelphia)
41. Edmonton
42. Colorado
43. Minnesota
44. Boston
45. Rochester
46. Buffalo
47. Calgary
48. Washington
49. Toronto

50. Rochester (from Philadelphia)
51. Calgary (from Edmonton)
52. Colorado
53. Minnesota
54. Boston
55. Rochester
56. Toronto (from Buffalo)
57. Calgary
58. Washington
59. Toronto

Tag(s): Home  News Center