skip navigation
Home Team Schedule News Fans #PlayMNBox Shop Community

2013 Mr. & Ms. Lacrosse Award Finalists

05/28/2013, 1:30pm CDT
By Jack Satzinger

The Mr. & Ms. Lacrosse Awards are presented by the Swarm

SAINT PAUL, MINN. - The Minnesota Minute Men announced the finalists for the fourth annual Mr. & Ms. Lacrosse Awards presented by the Minnesota Swarm today. The winners will be revealed during an awards banquet at 12 p.m. on Sunday, June 9th at the Crowne Plaza Riverfront Hotel in Saint Paul.

The Mr. & Ms. Lacrosse Award is given to one outstanding senior high school boys lacrosse player in Minnesota and one outstanding senior high school girls lacrosse player. It is selected by a panel of Minnesota lacrosse community members, coaches, and experts from around the state. A total of 14 boys and 14 girls have been named finalists for the 2013 Mr. & Ms. Lacrosse Award.

Finalists for Mr. Lacrosse:  Ryan McNamara (Eastview), Mackenzie Nadeau (Blaine), Nick Timmons (White Bear Lake), David Corazalla (Maple Grove), Ryan McNeil (Champlin Park), Jake Woodring (Eden Prairie) and Brooks Armitage (Eden Prairie).

Finalists for Ms. Lacrosse: Emma Claire Fontenot (Eden Prairie), Madeline Rodriguez (Edina), Bailey Forcier (Benilde-St. Margaret’s), Hannah Koloski (Lakeville North), Abbie Ness (Lakeville South), Paige Gardiner (Minnetonka) and Dana Almquist (Stillwater).

The Mr. & Ms. Lacrosse Goalie of the Year Award is given to one outstanding, senior high school, boys lacrosse goalie and one outstanding, senior high school, girls lacrosse goalie. A total of 2 boys and 2 girls have been named as finalist for the 2013 Mr. & Ms. Lacrosse Goalie Award.

Finalists for Mr. Goalie are Austin Dover (Edina), and Brenden Nadeau (Blaine) and finalists for Ms. Goalie are Taylor Tvedt (Eastview) and McKenzie Johnson (Eden Prairie).

The 2013 Mr. & Ms. Lacrosse awards banquet presented by the Minnesota Swarm is open to the entire lacrosse community as well as the general public. Tickets can be purchased for $35.00 online at Purchase tickets!.

Become a fan of the Mr. & Ms. Lacrosse Award on Facebook or follow the Mr. Lacrosse Award or Ms. Lacrosse Award on Twitter. For more information regarding the banquet, MN Minute Men, or the 2013 awards please visit Ms. Lacrosse and Mr. Lacrosse.   

Past Winners:

2012: Mr. Lacrosse – Jake Heppner (Eastview), Ms. Lacrosse – Christine Easton (Eden Prairie), Mr. Goalie – Thomas Gilligan (Benilde-St. Margaret’s), Ms. Goalie – Bailey Dunning (The Blake School).

2011: Mr. Lacrosse – George Ordway (The Blake School), Ms. Lacrosse – Hillary Duda (Minnetonka), Mr. Goalie – Grant Dressen (The Blake School), Ms. Goalie – Brooke Jones (Edina).

2010: Mr. Lacrosse - Bailey Dodds (Benilde-St. Margaret’s), Mr. Goalie - Lowell Fluke (The Blake School).

*2011 marked the first year of the Ms. Lacrosse Awards.

About The Minute Men

The Minute Men were organized in 1954 when the city, business, sports and civic leaders decided that in order to attract major league baseball and football a stadium should be built in Bloomington, Minnesota. The purpose of the Minute Men is to assist and promote professional sports in the Twin Cities Area, to sell tickets, advertise and promote special events and to honor and pay tribute to individuals or teams, who through professional achievement have brought unusual and significant publicity to themselves and the citizens of the Twin Cities. The broadened scope of the Minute Men activities includes amateur sports and charitable donations to other worthy organizations.

Tag(s): Home  News Center  Mr. & Ms. Lacrosse