Quantcast
skip navigation
Home Tickets Team Schedule News Fans #PlayMNBox Shop Community

Swarm Signs TV Deal With Channel 45

11/08/2011, 11:24am CST
By mnswarm.com

All 2012 Swarm regular season home games will air as delayed broadcasts on Channel 45

SAINT PAUL, Minn. – The Minnesota Swarm today announced that KSTC-TV, Channel 45, will rebroadcast all (8) of the Swarm’s regular season home contests during the 2012 season. The partnership marks the first time in team history every Swarm home game will air on TV.

“Airing our home games on Channel 45 is a great opportunity to showcase Swarm lacrosse to the Twin Cities market,” said Matt McCormack, Director of Brand Management & Communications for the Minnesota Swarm. “Channel 45 and Hubbard Broadcasting are strong supporters of local sports and are a great St. Paul company. We look forward to working with them this upcoming season to expose more Minnesotans to the most exciting game in town.”

Fans can watch delayed broadcasts of Swarm home games on Channel 45 during select Sundays at 4 p.m. throughout the NLL season. Jake Elliott (play-by-play) and Joe Moore (color commentary), whose voices are well known across the NLL, will serve as the broadcast team on Channel 45.

“Channel 45 is thrilled to expand its partnership with the Minnesota Swarm,” said Susan Wenz, Station Manager for Channel 45. “We look forward to bringing the excitement of lacrosse to our viewers and for some, introducing this great local franchise!”

The Minnesota Swarm begins its eighth season of play in the NLL on Saturday, Jan. 14 on the road against the Colorado Mammoth at 8 p.m. CT. The Swarm will host the Buffalo Bandits on Treasure Island Field at Xcel Energy Center for its home opener on Saturday, Jan. 28 at 7 p.m. CT. Swarm fans looking to lock up season tickets in 2012 can take advantage of a Buy 2 Get 2 at 50% offer. By purchasing two season tickets at full price, fans can add an additional two tickets for half the cost. Lower level single game tickets can be purchased for as low as $20 to all eight home games by calling 1-888-MN-SWARM or visiting mnswarm.com.

About KSTC-TV, Channel 45
KSTC-TV, Channel 45, Minneapolis/St. Paul, is locally owned and operated by Hubbard Broadcasting, Inc. It is the only fully independent television station in the Twin Cities market. Home to Channel 45 Local News, KSTC is also the exclusive broadcast partner for the Emmy™ Award winning Minnesota State High School League Tournaments. You can watch Channel 45 in HD, over-the-air on 5-45 and on Comcast Channel 812.
 

Channel 45 Schedule

Home Games Delayed Broadcasts
Sat, Jan. 28 vs. Buffalo 7 p.m. Sunday, Jan. 29
Fri, Feb. 10 vs. Edmonton 7:30 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 12
Sun, Feb. 12 vs. Rochester 2 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 19
Sat, Feb. 18 vs. Colorado 7 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 26
Fri, Mar. 30 vs. Calgary 7:30 p.m. Sunday, Apr. 1
Sat, Apr. 14 vs. Washington 7 p.m. Sunday, Apr. 15
Sat, Apr. 21 vs. Philadelphia 7 p.m. Sunday, Apr. 22
Sat, Apr. 28 vs. Colorado 7 p.m. Sunday, Apr. 29

Tag(s): Home  News Center